Race Day!!

Posted: September 3, 2010 in Uncategorized

Here we go. What was supposed to be an easy week of workouts, has turned out to be a little more active than I planned. I missed my Monday gym workout, so that was moved to Tuesday. I have a way of getting carried away at the gym, and combined with a moderate run the next day, left me a little sore in the ol’ gluteus maximus.

Then I had 10 yards of mulch delivered. It’s a great workout, shoveling, hauling the wheelbarrow , dumping it, spreading the mulch, repeat. However, with a big run coming up, maybe it wasn’t the best workout to choose on top of the others. Oh well. There’s nothing I can do about it now.

So let’s get down to the important stuff. I will be running this route, getting out somewhere between 7:30 and 8:00. I’m hoping to finish in just around two hours. Please feel free to cheer me on anywhere along the way.

To make it easier to find me and follow my progress, I will be running real time gps tracking software on my iphone. The following links can be used to see where I am:

On your computer: http://www.instamapper.com/ext?key=5351219129414491646

On your mobile phone: http://mobile.instamapper.com/ext?key=5351219129414491646

I’m finishing even if I have to crawl. Then off to a celebratory meal at Jakes.

See you at the finish. Wish me luck.

This is for you mom.

Leave a Reply

